Poland is a country in Central Europe. It has a population of 38 million people and covers an area of 312,679 square kilometres. Each of the regions of Poland has a wonderful and unique aspect to them just waiting to see when you visit Poland.

Poland is divided into 16 voivodeships (provinces). These are: Lesser Poland Voivodeship, Greater Poland Voivodeship, Mazovia Voivodeship, Silesian Voivodeship, Opole Voivodeship, Lower Silesian Voivodeship, Lublin Voivodeship, Podlaskie Voivodship, Warmian-Masurian Voivodship, West Pomeranian Voivodship, Kuyavian

The Polish landscape is dominated by forests, hills, and mountains. The country has many rivers and lakes. Poland’s capital city is Warsaw with other major cities in Poland include Kraków, Wrocław, Poznań, Gdańsk, Szczecin, and Lublin.

Poland has a rich history with many attractions to offer to tourists from all over the world. These include the Auschwitz-Birkenau concentration camp in Oświęcim; the Royal Castle in Warsaw; the Wieliczka Salt Mine; the Tatra Mountains; and the Baltic Sea coast in Sopot.

Regions of Poland

As we have said above all the regions of Poland have something unique that makes them stand out. From UNESCO sites to salt mines and foodie destinations, the regions of Poland have something for everyone.

There are so many wonderful, unique landscapes in Poland. The regions of Poland are diverse and amazing.
Lublin Voivodeship

Masovian Voivodeship

This area of Poland is home to the capital of Poland Warsaw. Other major cities include Radom, Plock, Ostroleka, and Sidelce. It is one of the most popular regions in Poland for travel with historical monuments and nature activities

Click for more Masovian Voivodeship information

Podkarpackie Voivodeship

Located in the southeastern corner of Poland. The capital and largest city is Rzeszow. It is a region of natural beauty with forests covering 35% of the region. It is home to amazing castles and outdoor activities. Major cities include Przemyś and Stalowa Wola.

Click for more Podkarpackie Voivodeship information

Lublin Voivodeship

Lublin Voivodeship is located in southeastern Poland and is named after its largest city Lublin. Things to see include Belzec Concentration Camp, Lublin old town, Roztocze National Park, and more. The major cities in the area are Zamosc, Chelm, and Biała Podlaska 

Click for more Lublin Voivodeship information
Lesser Poland Voivodeship
Lower Silesia Voivodeship cover
Pomeranian Voivodeship cover

Lesser Poland

 Located in the southeast of the country, home to Krakow and the Tatra Mountains it is one of the most visited regions in Poland. Must-see locations include Auschwitz, Wieliczka Salt Mine, Krakow Old Town, and the Tatra Mountains. major towns include Bochnia and Gorlice.

Click for more Lesser Poland Voivodeship information

Lower Silesia Voivodeship

Lower Silesia Voivodeship is a region located in southwestern Poland, bordering Germany and the Czech Republic. It is home to the city of Wrocław, the fourth-largest city in Poland, as well as other notable cities such as Legnica and Jelenia Góra. It’s known for its rich history, diverse landscapes, and cultural attractions

Click here for more Lower Silesia Voivodeship information

Pomeranian Voivodeship

Lower Pomeranian Voivodeship is a province located in northern Poland, bordering the Baltic Sea. The region is known for its beautiful beaches, historic cities, and diverse landscapes, including forests, lakes, and Kashubian Switzerland. Its capital city is Gdańsk

Click here for more Pomeranian Voivodeship information